jardin-depot-Bofu Marketing Agencyjardin-depot-Bofu Marketing Agency

Garden depot

CASE STUDY ONLINE GARDEN CENTRE

4 seasons eCommerce marketing strategy.

jardin-depot-site-Bofu Marketing Agency

Online nursery

5X RETURN ON ADVERTISING SPEND IN THE FIRST MONTH

For its first season of existence, this client trusted us to launch its online shop in the middle of the gardening season. As the mandate started after the vegetable gardening season had begun, we had to double our efforts in order to launch the campaigns on all platforms in less than two weeks.

The strategy deployed is super effective! Their presence has even forced some local competitors to back away from online shopping and home delivery. With a concentrated effort on the vegetable garden, our client has built trust with their customers, generating many reviews and recommendations. By achieving a 5X return on advertising spend (ROAS) in its first month, the break-even point was reached. This rapid adaptation is encouraging for the next season, especially considering that the company is the only one in its industry to be 100% online!

The Google search campaigns generated a large number of customers at a reasonable cost. By adding a remarketing strategy on the display network and Facebook, we were able to keep customers interested in the company, using graphic content, dynamic product catalogues and videos.

Our client's requirements

The main objectives were to make the site more visible on search engines, position certain key products on Google, acquire low-cost traffic to get started and generate online purchases in the lower Laurentians and Laval.

Position the site on Google
Generate sales on the site

1. Maximise the time to profitability of the project

With the vegetable garden season already underway, we had to accelerate the timeline and seize opportunities quickly. Priority SEM, email marketing and some basic SEO.

2. Tracking users in their web journey

Once the user is acquired on our website, our retargeting tools for display advertising from Google, Linkedin, Facebook, Instagram and many others become effective.

3. Optimising conversions

Once the remarketing system is in place, simply optimise the cost of conversions across channels and evaluate the return to see the viability of each channel and media.

Strategy

SEO - Google and bing

A content writing strategy that included writing reviews of popular restaurants enabled the client to gain a presence in search engines for specific keywords and increase traffic to their website. The main keywords were redirected, following an analysis of the competition's pay-per-click (PPC) leads and an SEO analysis to see which keywords were generating the most traffic. This analysis also helped guide the client's buying strategy, which was already looking for the most popular vegetable plants on the competing sites, and the generic search volumes. In addition, a strategy for optimal copywriting and landing pages was developed and deployed.

5000 views of Google My Business profile in 31 days!

- Content Strategy
- Google Positioning
- Google My Business Optimisation
- Google & Facebook Reviews
- Social Profile Creation This option also allowed the client to increase brand awareness.

- Content strategy
- Positioning on Google
- Google My Business optimization
- Google and Facebook reviews

SEM - Google Ads

The key to success is Google Ads. We have been able to acquire qualified traffic, composed of people interested in our clients' products, with precise keywords for an average price of $0.68 per click. Display audiences have played an important role in building brand awareness. In addition, with so-calledin-market audiences, we have achieved sales at very low acquisition costs.

Over 20% CTR on ads targeting competitors.

- 1st position Google paid
- Shopping campaign
- Dynamic remarketing
- Google Display banners
- Google Display banners in remarketing

SMM - Facebook Ads

For social networks, the majority of sales are made on Facebook. Given our client's target audience, this remains the safest platform to make sales and track users for advertising. A contest was also created to maximize engagement on Facebook, increase brand visibility at a low cost and obtain email addresses of prospects as it was a formality to participate.

159 participants in the contest for an acquisition cost of $0.06 per email.

- Facebook Advertising
- General Remarketing
- Facebook Advertising
- Dynamic Product Catalog Remarketing
- Facebook Video Advertising
- Instagram Video Advertising
- Instagram Remarketing

Email marketing

Emails still generally account for 25% of e-commerce sales. Automating certain sequences is essential to keep people engaged on the website. Once the initial effort is put on emails, it is easier to create intelligent automations based on visitor behaviour.

25% reduction in shopping cart abandonment with an automated sequence.

- Abandoned cart
- Newsletter sign-up
- Contest sign-up
- Cart pledge
- Cross-sell / up-sell

2021 vs 2020

The results.

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

INCREASE IN ORGANIC WEBSITE TRAFFIC

25%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

INCREASE OF THE CONVERSION RATE OF THE SHOP

50%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

INCREASE IN THE VOLUME OF ORDERS

71%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

INCREASE IN RECURRENT CUSTOMERS

183%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

AVERAGE VALUE INCREASE PER ORDER

39%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

INCOME INCREASE

126%

bofu_banner-Bofu Marketing Agency

Google, Instagram & Facebook

350,000+ ORGANIC AND PAID IMPRESSIONS

A human marketing agency focused on our clients' success

The Bofu Method: Why do business with us?

It all starts with the implementation of a structured and sustainable growth strategy that combines technology tools, digital media and traditional media. This scalable solution will not only help your business attract new customers, but also retain them and build loyalty.

This strategy will also become your way of systematically exploiting the most profitable sales channels for your company and your sector, such as radio, web referencing, social network advertising, etc., in order to gain visibility and market share.

Optimising your audiences, ad placements, targeting and sales channels has an immediate impact on your sales and processes. We achieve maximum revenue for our clients by collecting data and conducting in-depth analysis and testing, with the aim of adapting campaigns and management tools for sustained growth.

We specialise in growth, strategy and process automation. We understand how humans interact at every stage of the different life cycles, which allows us to mass customise and automate. Your system should work for you!

funnel-Bofu Marketing Agency

A methodical approach to growth.

Our team of experts support your marketing department and key decision-makers in establishing and executing optimised growth strategies. This allows us to develop your sales funnels, find new acquisition channels and rework your growth strategy to find scalable and sustainable growth paths.

Our strategies are innovative, bold and tailored to our clients' needs and objectives. The success of their business and their project is at the heart of our approach.

Our Process.

call-exploratory-bofu-Bofu Marketing Agency

EXPLORATION

Our process always starts with a phone call, a virtual meeting or a face-to-face meeting. We want to take the time to get to know you and learn more about your business, its needs and objectives.

This will allow us to identify the value we can bring to it.

Certifications.

Partner-RGB_46108f05-327c-495c-96fc-967aabd552bb-Bofu Agence Marketingbofu-hubspot-solutions-partner-program-badge-Bofu Marketing Agencyshopify_partners-Bofu Marketing AgencyVerified_partner_badge-Bofu Marketing Agency

Testimonials

What our customers say about us

I have had my best season in the history of the company year after year for 3 years now! I sold my snow removal business and with Bofu's marketing know-how, I can concentrate on my specialty: hydroseeding. Thanks guys!

Pierre-Luc Beaulne, President of Hydro-Pro Seeding

jardin-depot-Bofu Agence Marketingjardin-depot-Bofu Agence Marketing

Jardin dépôt

ÉTUDE DE CAS CENTRE DE JARDIN EN LIGNE

Stratégie marketing eCommerce 4 saisons.

jardin-depot-site-Bofu Agence Marketing

Pépinière en ligne

5X RETOUR SUR LES DÉPENSES PUBLICITAIRES DÈS LE PREMIER MOIS

Pour sa première saison d’existence, ce client nous a fait confiance pour lancer sa boutique en ligne, en pleine saison de jardinage. Le mandat ayant commencé après le début de la saison des potagers, nous avons dû doubler d’efforts afin de pouvoir lancer les campagnes sur toutes les plateformes en moins de deux semaines.

La stratégie déployée est super efficace ! Leur présence a même forcé certains compétiteurs locaux à reculer devant le commerce en ligne et la livraison à domicile. Grâce à un effort concentré au niveau du potager, notre client a su bâtir la confiance auprès de sa clientèle, ce qui a généré beaucoup d’avis et de recommandations. En atteignant un retour sur les dépenses publicitaires (ROAS) de 5X dès son premier mois, le seuil de rentabilité a été atteint. Cette adaptation rapide est encourageante pour la prochaine saison, encore plus considérant le fait que l’entreprise est la seule de son industrie à être 100 % en ligne !

Les campagnes de recherche avec Google ont généré un grand nombre de clients à un coût raisonnable. En ajoutant une stratégie de remarketing sur le réseau display et Facebook, nous avons été en mesure de conserver l’intérêt des clients auprès de l’entreprise, à l’aide du contenu graphique, des catalogues de produits dynamiques et des vidéos.

Les demandes de notre client

Les principaux objectifs étaient de rendre le site plus visible sur les moteurs de recherche, positionner certains produits clés sur Google, acquérir du trafic à bas coût pour débuter et générer des achats en ligne dans les basses Laurentides et à Laval.

Positionner le site sur Google
Générer des ventes sur le site

1. Maximiser le délai de rentabilité du projet

La saison des potagers étant déjà entamée, nous avons dû accélérer les délais et saisir les opportunités rapidement. Priorité SEM, marketing par courriel et certaines bases SEO.

2. Suivre les utilisateurs dans leur parcours web

Une fois l’utilisateur acquit sur notre site web, nos outils de reciblage au niveau publicitaire display Google, Linkedin, Facebook, Instagram et plusieurs autres deviennent effectifs.

3. Optimiser les conversions

Une fois le système de remarketing en place, il suffit d’optimiser le coût des conversions en fonction des différents canaux et d’en évaluer le retour afin de voir la viabilité de chaque canal et média.

Stratégie

SEO - Google et bing

Une stratégie de rédactions de contenu comprenant l’écriture d’avis sur des restaurants populaires a permis au client d’être présent dans les moteurs de recherche sur des mots clés précis et ainsi augmenter le trafic sur soLes mots clés principaux ont été réorientés, à la suite d’une analyse des enchères de la compétition au niveau du paiement par clic (PPC) ainsi que d’une analyse SEO dans le but de voir les mots clés qui génèrent le plus du trafic. Cette analyse a aussi permis de mieux orienter la stratégie d’achat du client déjà à la recherche de plants de potagers les plus populaires sur les sites compétiteurs, et des volumes de recherche génériques. De, plus, une stratégie de rédactions optimale et de pages d’atterrissage a été élaborée et déployée.

5000 vues du profil Google My Business en 31 jours!

- Stratégie de contenu
- Positionnement sur Google
- Optimisation Google My Business
- Avis Google & Facebook
- Création des profils sociauxn site web. Cette option a aussi permis au client d’augmenter la notoriété de sa marque.

- Stratégie de contenu
- Positionnement sur Google
- Optimisation Google My Business
- Avis Google et Facebook

SEM - Google Ads

Le nerf de la guerre est Google Ads. Nous avons su acquérir du trafic qualifié, composé de gens intéressés par les produits de nos clients, grâce à mots clés précis pour un prix moyen de 0,68 $ du clic. Les audiences display ont su jouer un rôle important dans la notoriété de la marque. De plus, avec des audiences dites dans le marché (in-market), nous avons réalisé des ventes à très faible coût d’acquisition.

Plus de 20% de taux de clics (CTR) sur les annonces visant les compétiteurs.

- 1re position Google payée
- Campagne Shopping
- Remarketing dynamique
- Bannières Google Display
- Bannières Google Display en remarketing

SMM - Facebook Ads

Pour les réseaux sociaux, la majorité des ventes s’effectuent sur Facebook. Étant donné l’auditoire cible de notre client, cette plateforme reste la plus sûre afin de réaliser des ventes et suivre les utilisateurs au niveau publicitaire. Un concours a aussi été créé afin de maximiser l’engagement sur Facebook, augmenter la visibilité de la marque à faible coût et obtenir l’adresse courriel de prospects puisqu’il s’agissait d’une formalité pour participer.

159 participants au concours pour un coût d’acquisition de 0.06$ par courriel.

- Publicité Facebook
- Remarketing général
- Publicité Facebook
- Remarketing dynamique du catalogue de produits
- Publicité Facebook vidéo
- Publicité Instagram vidéo
- Remarketing Instagram

Marketing par courriels

Les courriels représentent encore généralement 25% des ventes d’un cybercommerce. L’automatisation de certaines séquences est primordiale afin de garder engagées les personnes acquises sur le site web. Une fois l’effort initial mis sur les courriels, il est plus facile de créer des automatisations intelligentes en fonction du comportement des visiteurs.

25% de réduction des abandons de paniers grâce à une séquence automatisée.

- Panier abandonné
- Inscription à l’infolettre
- Inscription à un concours
- Engagement de panier
- Vente croisée / vente incitative

2021 vs 2020

Les résultats.

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION DU TRAFIC ORGANIQUE DU SITE WEB

25%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION DU TAUX DE CONVERSION DE LA BOUTIQUE

50%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION DU VOLUME DE COMMANDES

71%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION CLIENTS RÉCURRENTS

183%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION VALEUR MOYENNE PAR COMMANDE

39%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

AUGMENTATION REVENU

126%

bofu_banner-Bofu Agence Marketing

Google, Instagram & Facebook

350 000+ IMPRESSIONS ORGANIQUES ET PAYANTES

Une agence marketing humaine axée sur la réussite de nos clients

La méthode Bofu: Pourquoi faire affaire avec nous?

Tout commence par l’implantation d’une stratégie de croissance structurée et durable qui combine outils technologiques, médias numériques et médias traditionnels. Cette solution évolutive permettra non seulement à votre entreprise d’attirer de nouveaux clients, mais aussi de les retenir et de les fidéliser.

Cette stratégie deviendra également votre moyen d’exploiter systématiquement les canaux de vente les plus rentables pour votre entreprise et pour votre secteur d’activité, tels que la radio, le référencement web, la publicité sur les réseaux sociaux, etc., afin de gagner en visibilité et en parts de marché.

L’optimisation de vos audiences, de vos placements publicitaires, de votre ciblage et de vos canaux de vente a un impact immédiat sur vos ventes et vos processus. Nous obtenons un maximum de revenus pour nos clients en collectant des données et en effectuant des analyses et des tests approfondis, dans le but d’adapter les campagnes et les outils de gestion en vue d’une croissance soutenue.

Notre spécialité réside dans la croissance, la stratégie et l'automatisation des processus. Nous comprennons comment l'humain interragit à chaque étape des différents cycles de vie ce qui nous permet de personnaliser en masse et automatiser. Votre système devrait travailler pour vous!

funnel-Bofu Agence Marketing

Une approche méthodique de la croissance.

Notre équipe d’experts viennent prêter main-forte à votre département marketing et à vos décideurs clés, en établissant et en exécutant des stratégies de croissance optimisées. Cela nous permet de développer vos entonnoirs de vente, de trouver de nouveaux canaux d’acquisition et de retravailler votre stratégie de croissance afin de trouver des voies d’accroissement évolutives et durables.

Nos stratégies sont innovantes, audacieuses et conçues sur mesure pour les besoins et les objectifs de nos clients. Le succès de leur entreprise et de leur projet est au cœur de notre approche.

Notre Processus.

appel-exploratoire-bofu-Bofu Agence Marketing

EXPLORATION

Notre processus débute toujours par un appel téléphonique ou une rencontre virtuelle ou en présentielle. Nous voulons prendre le temps de vous connaître et d’en apprendre plus sur votre entreprise, ses besoins et ses objectifs.

Cela nous permettra d’identifier la valeur que nous pouvons lui apporter.

Certifications.

Partner-RGB_46108f05-327c-495c-96fc-967aabd552bb-Bofu Agence Marketingbofu-hubspot-solutions-partner-program-badge-Bofu Agence Marketingshopify_partners-Bofu Agence MarketingVerified_partner_badge-Bofu Agence Marketing

Témoignages

Ce que nos clients disent de nous

Je connais ma meilleure saison de l’histoire de l’entreprise année après année depuis maintenant 3 ans! J’ai vendu mon entreprise de déneigement et grâce au savoir-faire marketing de Bofu, je peux me concentrer sur ma spécialité: l’hydro-ensemencement. Merci les gars!

Pierre-Luc Beaulne, Président chez Hydro-Pro Ensemencement